Closing the loops

Afternoon case hassles…

This upcoming week is going to be one of the busiest weeks. Actually it has been like this for a week or so. Having an afternoon PBL case has really ruined my daily schedule. As opposed to the session hour itself which should last 2 hours more or less, instead it took me the whole afternoon–from 1-4-ish. Having to travel cross campus is really time consuming.

What about taking the tram? Inter-campus trams ran every half an hour—seems to be quite convenient. But in practical, having to spare the time to walk to the station (the station isn’t that near to my office) makes it more complicated to arrange the time. I took the trams last Monday. What happened was that I had to run around to finish everything in time to catch the tram, then I walked and carried my quite-heavy Dorisan (Macbook) with me all the way to the station. The tram didn’t even stop right in front of the dental school–so it needs quite a distance of walking… (probably I am just too old..) The hassles did not end yet because I also had to catch the tram back to the lab. At the end of the day, I was so exhausted. And the unusual heat last week just worsened everything. The next day I just simply drove.

I predicted this week will be just as busy. One thing I kind of look forward to though–

I was invited to join A Luncheon For PBL Core Faculty: Closing the Loops

“The Office of Academic Affairs invites all faculty that have been substantially involved in PBL case facilitation for the 1st and 2nd year DDS students to participate in “closing the loops” on issues such as case content, Resource Sessions, student evaluations, and facilitator calibration. “

This is the first time they set up such a meeting and I think it will be very helpful. I just had to reschedule my overlapping schedule for that day to make this meeting a priority. Will update what’s going on next time.

Hangman widget

I am ending today’s entry with one of my favourite widgets: Hangman! I think it’s entertaining when I need like a few minutes off the tedious assignments…..also is a great way to build up vocabularies.
hangman

So I guess Happy Mother’s Day…and have a good starting of the week!!!

Leave a Reply

