Independence day weekend

The freeway traffic was relatively light today. I guess a lot of people are taking this Monday and Tuesday off. Wednesday will be the 4th of July Independence Day–the first holiday for this summer.

Last weekend I went out to Toast Bakery Cafe on 3rd street/La Cienega. It was pretty good…I liked sitting on the streetside for fresh air and people watch. I did have some unpleasant experience about their restroom though. Better not mention it.

Then in the evening, I met an old friend who came to stay over the weekend. A total disappointment. I must admit that I felt like in her mind she was singing Morrisey/We hate it when our friends become successful. Really, all she did was giving clues as to how great and how busy she was, and at the same time discouraging people all around. Nice try though. I have no offense but I was just drained and disappointed. I should have seen it coming though. It’s been like this for years.

Anyhow, I am happy for who I am and what I do. I just couldn’t careless for those who don’t have a heart for friendship. I wish them well, but please leave me alone–don’t bother …and don’t take any more advantages of me.

Leave a Reply

