Beautiful Manhattan Beach

It already felt like a vacation being in LA. I had a fantastic weekend. 🙂

View from Manhattan beach pier…

That’s Malibu (remote view)…

At Marukai market near Torrance, I spotted this ceramic tea cup. It’s made in Japan. And the price is not that much more expensive than what I used to see for sale in Japan itself. I just couldn’t resist buying it…

The cup then perfectly matches with this powdered drink. Here is what they claimed to be popular in Japan: the nutritious drink made of Barley leaves. It’s loaded with fiber, vitamin C, vitamin A, calcium and iron. It’s said to also fight atherosclerosis, aging, and colon cancer. Basically it’s a detoxifying agent I guess. It tastes pretty refreshing….and it’s caffeine-free. Sounds marvellous huh? I guess it’s way much better than that fishy collagen powder I used to take with green tea.

…..

I was too excited about seeing Japan again that I almost forgot that I still have to prepare my presentation too! Ugh…this week I’m so super busy…finishing up my last case of PBL for this trimester, and finishing up this whole lot of experiments. I hope to spare sometime for slide preparation. Then I’ll be ready to pack my bag and fly!! 😀

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Manhattan Beach

  1. Hi I am Thai. I came across your online diary by accident as I was searching for something via Google. I read what you’ve written amd all the time I thought you were American until I rolled down and noticed Thai alphabets! I just want to let you know that your English is super cool, honestly. I adore your style of writing. And if you don’t mind, could you please tell me what university do you go to in L.A.? And you’re there by a scholarship or by your own money? Please let me know by replying a comment below mine, okay? I’ll come check it out later. Thanks.

  2. Hi k. ACR, thank you for your compliment. 🙂

    I go to USC… Wish there was something about you I can read. You don’t have a wordpress entry, do you? Anyhow, thanks for stopping by and have a nice day.

  3. Yes, I don’t have wordpress. I am 18 and I am a freshman at Silpakorn Univerity in Nakorn Prathom. So are you junior or something? I once went to UCLA, just a visit. I don’t know if it has something to do with your university because I got a daily newspaper of UCLA and USC was frequenty mentioned. You are super smart! Have a great life there!

  4. ขอบคุณที่แวะมาทักกันนะคะ น้องยังเด็กอยู่มากและภาษาก็ดีมากเช่นกันค่ะ พี่เรียนเอกอยู่ที่นี่ค่ะ คงไม่เป็น junior แล้วล่ะ 🙂 UCLA เป็นคนละที่กับ USC ค่ะ แต่ทั้งสองที่อยู่ในตัวเมือง LA ห่างจากกันประมาณ 10 miles ค่ะ

Leave a Reply

