Searching…

Sleepless in SF

It’s 2 AM and I’m insomniac…for a few consecutive nights already…

This past week brought some news that has changed my life forever. The thing I’ve been wanting and working for is here in front of my face. I just couldn’t believe it was real. I was on cloud 9 for a few days and nothing had taken away the smile from my face…

On the other side of the world, ‘he’ was happy for me, but couldn’t help feeling worried about the timing we will further be away from each other. And that alone had brought flashbacks about us, and about a lot of things I have had at home–family and friends. I reminisced the moments at my younger years–and realizing how priceless they are…

I still remember this notebook cover from Siriraj my sister gave me when I was in my dental school years. The cover illustrated young doctors going out to the underserved area, with a line read ‘Searching for the meaning of life.’ I thought that line was really captivating…

Although it may seem to some that my life has been as good as it could be, the story behind the face is not always that simple. I am still searching for my meaning of life and happiness…

It’s Memorial Day today. I hope to wake up early enough for the temple, and come back to SF just in time for Rita’s visit.

2 thoughts on “Searching…

Leave a Reply

