End of daylight saving time

My favorite time of the day is when I have it on my own. Sitting and working on my desk, in my apartment, in this peaceful neighborhood, I thought the evening could not get better. In a couple of hours, the day light saving time will end, and we will have an extra hour to sleep. ‘Fall back’–the day is getting shorter as the night is getting longer. I love the feeling of being so free of stress despite the fact that there are still many more to be done. I guess I have had the Endorphin effect from my routine workout.

In a flash, this year will be over. I always ask myself what I have done or accomplished each year, and admittedly, this year has been one of least productive I’ve had in the past couple of years. Ironically, I am feeling happier than how I was last year. I think it is because I have my goals more defined and I simply just learned to be happy. I am very much looking forward to the new year to come!

The night is so quiet and so beautiful. As I was listening to Christopher Cross’s Best That You Can Do, I contemplated one of the many nights in West LA, and I could only wish pRR were here.

Leave a Reply

