The journey

The notebook

Life is short. If today were your last day, what would you like the world to remember about you?

I have been listening to Fiona Fung’s Proud of You recently, and I quite like the lyric. In fact I could totally relate to it.

Love in your eyes
Sitting silent by my side
Going on Holding hand
Walking through the nights
Hold me up Hold me tight
Lift me up to touch the sky
Teaching me to love with heart
Helping me open my mind
I can fly
I’m proud that I can fly
To give the best of mine
Till the end of the time
Believe me I can fly
I’m proud that I can fly
To give the best of mine
The heaven in the sky

Stars in the sky
Wishing once upon a time
Give me love Make me smile
Till the end of life

I know I have come this far, and I’m just waiting for the time to shine, and to fly. It has really been a long journey. At the same time, I could never have done it without the support from the loved ones. There, comes the time when I am happy and sad at the same time. But I don’t want the world to remember me as a sad person.  Instead I wanted to make myself worthwhile while I’m still alive. I know that there are a lot that I can do. I’ll keep moving towards the goal. I know one day I will be there.

Leave a Reply

