I will remember you

I will remember you
Will you remember me?
Don’t let your life pass you by
Weep not for the memories

Remember the good times that we had?
I let them slip away from us when things got bad
How clearly I first saw you smilin’ in the sun
Wanna feel your warmth upon me, I wanna be the one

I’m so tired but I can’t sleep
Standin’ on the edge of something much too deep
It’s funny how we feel so much but we cannot say a word
We are screaming inside, but we can’t be heard

I’m so afraid to love you, but more afraid to loose
Clinging to a past that doesn’t let me choose
Once there was a darkness, deep and endless night
You gave me everything you had, oh you gave me light


But I will remember you
Will you remember me?
Don’t let your life pass you by
Weep not for the memories

….

In the dark I see the light. In the sadness at the present, I see the happiness in the past. As hard as I try, I will keep walking on. But I will remember you, and I miss you, my love.

Leave a Reply

