Happy Memorial Day

Happy Memorial Day! I miss NYC but it feels wonderful to be home. My bed has never felt so comfy, and I no longer have to use the travel sized products for everything. Taking a shower in my very own place feels great.  To my surprise, despite constantly eating all the fried, high carb, high calorie food for the past 8 days with little or no work out, I ended up losing 5 lbs after the trip.  Admittedly, that’s how I like about traveling. Everyday is so full of activity and so I guess the calorie is constantly being burned. I completely forgot about the things that made me sad. Perhaps NYC will be the answer for my long standing question…

Back in SF, the weather is much cooler and drier. In fact it was really really cold at night. I am not sure what I prefer, but I somehow enjoy the warm summer day in NYC. I was looking forward to a chance to wear a maxi dress as it is really in trend now.  Sadly, with the current weather in SF, it seems like it will be a while before I can wear the dress.  I am still in the East Coast time and woke up extra early.  I went back to the routine today–eating healthy food, doing local grocery shopping,  and going to the gym for the first time in 5 days. A stress-free, relaxing day, I felt my energy was being charged.  I am ready to start the rest of the week with a positive outlook.

“You lose sight of things… and when you travel, everything balances out.” ~Daranna Gidel 

at the gym

Leave a Reply

