The random cartoons I missed

the missing random cartoons

Years after years, there were always you and I.

Sitting on the opposite side of the table,

Letting me draw random cartoons on your papers,

You said they’re the cartoons you’d never want to erase.

Guess the pencil drawing only faded with time.

The world suddenly feels like a deserted place.

My soul is empty and my heart aches.

I could only wish it all was a dream.

And when I woke up,

I’d still see the random cartoons I missed.

Leave a Reply

