Around the lake

Lake Merced Summer 2012

Walking around the lake has become my new favorite routine during the weekend.  Unlike the ocean or the beach, the still lake is calm, quiet and less crowded. The scene of the lake makes me feel like I am somewhere far away from the city.  People come out for dog walking, running and biking.  For me it is a nice escape to put my thoughts together as I walk and appreciate the beauty of the lake.

The birds

I have been having quite a bit of free time recently, which is nice, as it allows me to adjust my routine to the healthier, less stressful lifestyle.  I incorporated a variety of vegetable and fruits into my daily diets, and I have started doing bikram yoga all over again.  It’s nice to have sometime relaxing, but I’m also looking forward to getting back to work.

The birds taking off

Maybe I have been having the busy schedule for the past several years, I started to feel bored when I have too much free time. I worked on my proposal at the coffee shop or at home, and it is just not as stimulating as when I was at work.  Oh well, I guess I should take the advantage of having the time right now while I can, and stay hopeful and positive, and productive too.

Lake Merced Summer 2012

( PS: I didn’t bring my camera, so these photos are just the photos from my phone.)

Leave a Reply

